If Love is the Treasure, Laughter is the Key


My greatest hope from life was to laugh as much as I cry; to get my work done and to love somebody and  have the courage to accept the love in return.

“This post is a part of #LoveAndLaughter activity at BlogAdda in association with Caratlane.”

He’s my favorite person.

We met at a common friend’s farewell at our office. The goodbye them, became our reason to exchange hello – each day without a miss and the rest is history.

He says, he has spent a good deal of time knowing me, some #PHD I suppose. And then the real me helped him found the partner who could laugh loudly with him. Our laughter never faded even when we sat down together to discuss problems as friends and later as lovers and now as a couple:

You are my #BackUp forever... Every small/big moment that happens, makes it so magical and all the more worthwhile....

He says, I am his #BackUp. Every small/big moment that happens, makes it so magical and all the more worthwhile. We share happiness

It’s an easy mixture of relief and deep contentment. For he is a beautiful soul in far more ways than I could ever articulate through writing, and he makes me endlessly, ridiculously happy. With him, its like “I want to do this “Forever“”.

Sometimes, reaching out and taking someone’s hand is the beginning of a journey. And a way to remember how it feels to say nothing at all. And as ridiculous as it may sound, sometimes all any of us needs in life is for someone to hold our hand and make you laugh, until your stomach ache. Glad I held onto you!!

During our 365 days of love, we both realized that our conversations just never end. He believes,  that I have a better sense of humor, however I fail to disagree for I feel – hadn’t it been him, I wouldn’t know how to laugh.

One and a half year later, I am still a morning person, he’s night; He hates horror films and I love them; He is passionate about bike/photography and what more as I am about work. Our madness to Travel the World, binds us.

And when people ask us why we got married? He was the only guy who said, he’ loves Rajma Chawal, as much as I love GolGappe – Girls’ Need I say more.. <wink> The chord struck, the cupid hitbullseye….!!

I love how well we are learning to know each other and how we are trying to read each other and help the other one out.

Thank you for believing in me and inspiring me to be the best that I can be. You are the love of my life.

Author: passimpressionon

An IT Professional, A blogger, A dancer.. A people's person - People around me makes me happy and I love to keep them glad. "You can't upload love.. You can't download time.. You can't google all of life's answers. You must actually live some of your life !!"