With love to my First Love…


He was tough, he is strong..

He was soft, he is fragile..

He was my first love and he shall stay my first love forever. No Man can ever replace him.

Anything that I need a help with – be it’s a person, thing, animal; you name it and he had a solution to it. He will find it no matter what. That’s my dad.

You were my friend, when I wanted to play cricket.
You were my teacher who taught me and help me with my homework.

It was a delightful feeling when I saw you every evening after you returned from work. I now know, how tired you may have been all day at office, yet you never failed to cuddle me and hug me with affection… I can never forget that feeling. You have been absolutely affectionate, hugging and loving – all the time. It has always been love and nothing else. The feel is immeasurable in words and cannot be weighed. Priceless shall be an understatement to define you. I can re-live those moments of happiness even today and it brings a smile on my face.

Some days, he has been as soft as a fairy who’d read out a bed time story or be part of your musical theatre practice session or cook you a cake (whatif, it was bread-jam-cake) I loved it. Some days, he had to be strong (he’s stronger now) like iron who’d teach you how to stand tall for everything that means the world to you. He was, he is the protector.

I love my Sundays with him. The day started with full glass of milk – bottoms’ up. And then we used to clean our ride- The scooter. My mom had to pull both of us from the backyard for lunch. Afternoon, was our “Do it Yourself – Learn it Yourself” time. He made me make/build little projects to help me build my own self. Evening called for a walk to the nearest park for a game of cricket. I wonder where did you ever got that patience. [Hats Off]. Sunday nights were our ice-cream nights too. We had our stop to buy the ice cream cones while returning from home. Some memories never fade away. They stay afresh today & forever.

He was and is, an incredible father. He taught me lessons that no one could teach me. (Not even my mom). Someday, he had to be both – my father and my mother. His existence is incomparable.

So, I want to extend my arms and wrap you in a hug, and let you know how I feel for you ever since I have been born and shall never fall short of thanking you enough for everything you have done for me.

Dad, I hope you have a beautiful day everyday of your life.. I love you from the bottom of my heart. I can’t thank you enough for everything you’ve been to me.. Happy Father Day.

No one can replace you, my dad.. You are the punch of my life.. The beat to my heart …!!

“This father’s day, I am expressing my love towards my dad by participating in the #HugYourDad activity at BlogAdda in association with Vicks.

2 thoughts on “With love to my First Love…

Leave a Reply

